I was just wondering if the caramel you used was the tin caramel same to what you would use for caramel tarts??? Hiya! If I use gelatin, can I skip the double cream? that’s a first for me as it happened so quickly.. would it have got too hot do you think? You would need to reduce the quantities down a bit otherwise it’ll be extremely thick. Please see my disclosure for more details! I’ll give that a go. x, i can’t wait to try this recipe tommorow, although a lot of my family don’t like biscuit bases, so i thought of putting malt powder into your shortbread recipe, how much would you recommend? All images & content are copyright protected. Followed the ingredients and method as posted and the product tastes amazing! I am a complete amateur and this is my first time.. My office colleagues loved it. Hi Jane, Anything I need to be aware of? * A No-Bake Chocolate Traybake made of all things Delicious. - Jane's Patisserie *This post may contain affiliate links. Sections of this page. I’ve just made this cheesecake for fathers day this weekend…I’m so excited it is now in the fridge setting, whipped up perfectly and a quick lick of the bowl says this is the perfect recipe for a caramel lover. *This post may contain affiliate links. Yeah… a blender makes things thinner, not thicker. x, Wow love you website really impressive! Thank you. x. Try to set the mix anyway! Jul 6, 2020 - *This post may contain affiliate links. If the mixture was still smooth then you hadn’t thickened it enough x, Hi Jane, thank you so much for this recipe! Really easy to make but just couldnt get the caramel to set even when in the fridge for 5 hours. Tinned caramels do not set, so it'll be messy. So, I have had what feels like an INSANE amount of requests for this recipe. Malteser Cake - Jane's Patisserie Malteser Cake! Learn how your comment data is processed. This will keep in an airtight container for at least 1 week – if they last that long! Pour the ingredients in, and melt slow enough that the